The first pick up

1 Mar

sky

So this is the first post. I’ve been meaning to set up an ecological blog for a while now, but I kept putting it off. I’ve got to the stage now where I’ve had enough of being a bystander and even as a 16 year old, i’m now determined to start making a difference.

This is a beautiful world, but humankind isn’t acting in such a beautiful and selfless manner as nature does. The clock is counting down. I just I hope I’m not too late to start making a difference.

But it’s not just ecology and the environment i care about. Although that will undoubtedly be the focus. This blog’s about living in the modern world, as a young person, in an eco friendly way. I love music like any other teenager, i’m pretty normal on the face of things. But it horrifies me as to how oblivious most of my generation is to climate change action, water conservation and so on.

So this blog is a means to open the eyes of those who refuse to see the reality, and a place to address to those informed and uninformed about just how important and precious our planet is.

Leave a Reply

